Sunday, 26. March 2006
To all,
Good evening guys. I hope the Austrians and Slovenes are having a great Sunday, off school, and us, the Israelis, having a lovely time studying. I decided to write you all something, sort of a closing, now that it's pretty obvious we'll have no second Peacecamp. So, I just wanted to tell you that you are awesome! I enjoyed spending these nine days with you! You made me laugh and smile during the whole camp, and made me cry nonstop during our final goodbye. Therefore, I wanted to tell you that even though I might never see you guys again, I will always remember you. I mean, we had a great time there. The Peacecamp was definitely an unforgettable experience; the soccer games, the dancing time with Gabrielle, even Ehud's meetings, discovering new food and tastes in the Rechberg's kitchen, just hanging around with you on the stairs, painting with you, viewing the amazing dripstones cave etc. I do hope to meet you again in the future. In the meanwhile, have a lovely time! Enjoy school and friends. Good luck with everything! And Evelin, good luck with the 2006 camp.
Thank you all for everything! You guys taught me alot! Thanks Nili, Evelin and everyone else! And I do mean EVERYONE!

With great love and huge hug,
Lihi.

... comment

 
WHY?
Dear Lihi,
why don't you have a second peacecamp? I understood that Jernej and Nili were trying to organize one.
What happened?
I see no obstacle to arrange one in either Slovenia or Israel, if one of the adults takes it upon him-/herself to organize it.
Dash Cham, BIG HUG and Pessach sameach
Evelyn

 
Dear Evelin,
If so, then it's great!
Though I'm not sure, I actually know nothing, but I do know that it's spring now, and the time goes on and I still haven't met anyone, nor know about a camp. I asked the guys from last year peacecamp and they told me that by this time of year they knew they'll meet everyone.
But, I wish you're right and I WILL MEET THEM ALL!
*hugs and kisses*,
Lihi.

 
being in touch
dear lihi,
first of all, you are always welcome to our house. from here you and lia could travel south and visit the folks in carinthia and slowenia.
be in touch with us and plan it with lia. liagelbatgmx.at or write to me bohmeratuanet.at and send me your e-mail.
i am sure we can arrange something (not a camp, but a visit, a meeting).
also - if you want to travel to austria - have you contacted the austrian ambassy in tel aviv about the camps "roots"? i have put the information about it here in this blog. maybe there are places and you could join.
ask jernej and nili if they are not working on the camp in slowenia, i had heard that they meant to.
love and big hug
evelyn


... comment